What will you do today?

March 23, 2009 at 9:30 am

“Every decision you make – every decision – is not a decision about what to do. It’s a decision about Who You Are. When you see this, when you understand it, everything changes. You begin to see life in a new way. All events, occurrences, and situations turn into opportunities to do what you came here to do.”

~ Neale Donald Walsch,  Author of Conversations With God

Are you a writer? An illustrator? A comic strip creator?

What decisions will you make today to support who you are in the arts?

What inspires you and motivates you to create?

I find inspiration for my writing in the subtle spring breezes, in a favorite song, in a silly prank played by my dad, in a warm hug from my husband, in the sweet smiles of my sons. I find my characters sitting in traffic, appearing in news headlines or among my circle of friends and family. I weave plots from watching people in their everyday errands, and ask “what if?”

I keep these snippets of muse in a journal- called my Idea Book.

Entry filed under: Journaling. Tags: , , , , , , .

5 Prompt Friday! Call for Editors!


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter!

Young Writers Program: NANOWRIMO

Young Writers Program NANOWRIMO
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,143 hits

