April: National Poetry Month

April 2, 2009 at 9:55 am 1 comment

npm_logo_2008_final

I don’t normally write about poetry, because it scares me. Not like boogieman-in-the-closet scares me, but the “I’m not sure of my ability in poetry writing” scary.

So, BOO! We’re going to write some poetry this month.  Feel free to check back in throughout the month of April where, I, your host, will be foolishly writing poetry for the world to see (and cringe at!)

If you are a poet (and don’t already know it! ba-bump-bump!) try out the official Poem-A-Day challenge:

More details can be found at http://blog.writersdigest.com/poeticasides/

The Poem-A-Day Challenge. April 1st through 30th at Poetic Asides.

A Scary Start

Onto  my rhyme, cause I don’t have much time

To make you giggle

While I wiggle

Uncomfortably

Writing Poetry

(UGH!)

Entry filed under: Contests, Events, Ideas, Silly Stuff. Tags: , , , .

Wacky Wednesday 5 Prompt Friday and an author interview!

1 Comment

  • 1. bldherenow  |  August 11, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Hello, I would like to invite you to join; The Poetic Voice Community. It is a writer’s site where you can enter contests – add poetry and get feedback. The latest entries are listed on the blog posts. Click on link, and check us out! Then join, and post.

    Website: http://poeticvoice.ning.com/


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter!

Young Writers Program: NANOWRIMO

Young Writers Program NANOWRIMO
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 61,998 hits

