The Authors are coming…the authors are coming!

September 16, 2009 at 12:02 am 2 comments

OK, I’ve been feeling a little guilty about something and need to come clean.

Ready?

I’ve been cheating on you.

Well, it’s not what it seems. Really.

Hear me out.

My other blog, Writers Inspired, was created first, about a year ago. I created that blog as a means to  communicate with fellow writers who took a Christina Katz on-line course with me. This was were we’d keep each other on track with our goals and post upcoming contests and editors or markets to stay away from.

Then, you were born. Well, not you, but WriteLikeCRAZY. I began this blog as a way for my own writing students to keep in touch, share their work and gain writing prompts, tips and links to contests. Plus, some silly stuff along the way.

I feel guilty that I’ve been reeling in authors, interviews and book giveaways for Writers Inspired, yet leaving my young readers high and dry. Say it ain’t so, Mary Jo.   *sigh*  It’s so.

So… how about I invite authors of young adult and teen novels to guest post and giveaway books here?! Yeah? You like that idea, right?

But, I need your help:

First, tell me some of your favorite NEW authors and their book titles.

Then, tell me what you’d like to know from these authors: how many hours a week they write; how many drafts until they feel confident that their manuscript is complete; do they drink pots of coffee and stay up all night to get their ideas on paper; how did they first get published – even ask them to describe their desk or work area.

I’ll start bringing in the authors – you start giving me some questions for them. Deal? Deal! Good, now I don’t feel dirty.

: )

Entry filed under: Advice, Books, Ideas, Question of the Week. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Are you ready to NaNo? Wanna win a free book?

2 Comments

  • 1. irtfaz  |  October 17, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Kristin Cashore – author of Graceling and Fire

    Love her, and I would love ot see her on this blog!

    • 2. writerinspired  |  October 18, 2009 at 10:01 pm

      Thanks for the suggestion! I’ll look her up….


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter!

Young Writers Program: NANOWRIMO

Young Writers Program NANOWRIMO
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 61,998 hits

